Please enable javascript, or click here to visit my ecommerce web site powered by Shopify.

Coin Banks is in a league of his own. Having smashed his way through 2014 with two highly-acclaimed EP releases ('Heads' in March and 'Tails' in October), the hype surrounding the Perth emcee is only swelling even more as the new year rolls in.

Citing Common, Chance The Rapper and Kendrick Lamar as influences, he seamlessly fuses together the classic and contemporary elements of hip hop to create catchy and well-produced cuts, as heard in his latest single 'Someone'. (Please note: content below has some explicit language.)

Coin Banks has already shared the stage with some big names (from Action Bronson to Cyprus Hill), and will be jumping back on tour to support Seth Sentry, the tour kicks off in February.

Tour dates below:

Friday 20 February - The Hi-Fi, Brisbane QLD
Saturday 21 February - Solbar, Maroochydore QLD
Saturday 28 February - The Republic, Hobart TAS
Saturday 7 March - The Hi-Fi, Melbourne VIC
Thursday 12 March - The Cambridge, Newcastle NSW
Friday 13 March - The Metro Theatre, Sydney NSW
Saturday 14 March - ANU Bar, Canberra ACT
Thursday 19 March - Prince Of Wales, Bunbury WA
Friday 20 March - Metropolis, Fremantle WA
Saturday 21 March - The Gov, Adelaide SA

Comment